Our Team

All offices are off-site. To reach team members by phone, call the church at (262) 243-3093 and follow the prompts to leave a message.

Building Hours: TUE 12pm-3pm / THU 9am-12pm / SUN 7:30am-12:30pm

 
PastorBobSuhrCrop.jpg

Robert Suhr, Lead Pastor

pastor@christchurchmequon.org

After successfully renewing two congregations in Southeastern Wisconsin, Pastor Bob came to Christ Church in 1999. He is a graduate of Carthage College, Kenosha WI, and Northwestern Lutheran Theological Seminary, in St. Paul, MN. He has been happily married for 40 years to Jill, a recently retired teacher. Their eldest son, Daniel, works as an attorney at the capitol in Madison. Andrew, their second son, joined the Christ Church pastoral team in 2014. Their daughter, Rachel, teaches elementary music in the Port Washington School District. In his free time, Pastor Bob loves spending time at his cabin in Northern Wisconsin, cheering on his favorite sports teams, and being a sportsman in the great outdoors.

PastorAndrewSuhrCrop.jpg

Andrew Suhr, Associate Pastor

associate@christchurchmequon.org

Pastor Andrew brings to Christ Church his passion for preaching, teaching, and mentoring small group adult leaders. He desires the church grow in faith, love, and numbers, as more people embrace God’s redemptive story. He has pursued that desire since July 2014, when he joined the staff after his graduation from Carthage College and Luther Seminary.

Pastor Andrew and his wife, Patti, are blessed to be parents of two exuberant little girls. They enjoy camping and hiking in God’s great outdoors. He is also an aficionado and amateur brewer of tea, coffee, and beer.

KevenHayhurstCrop.jpg

Keven Hayhurst

Executive Director

executive@christchurchmequon.org

PattyClemensCrop.jpg

Patty Clemens

Traditions Coordinator

traditions@christchurchmequon.org

SaraTibbitsCrop.jpg

SARA Tibbitts

Early Childhood Director

earlychildhood@christchurchmequon.org

DanielNelsonCrop.jpg

Daniel Nelson

Technology Coordinator

technology@christchurchmequon.org

MikeSkunesCrop.jpg

Mike Skunes

Ministry Director

welcome@christchurchmequon.org

NathanMiske.jpg

Nathan Miske

Youth Director

youth@christchurchmequon.org

JenSullivanCrop.jpg

Jen Sullivan

Communications & Technology Director

communications@christchurchmequon.org

LisaSmithCrop.jpg

Lisa Smith

Media Coordinator

media@christchurchmequon.org

AnnaSuhrCrop.jpg

Anna Suhr

Worship Architect

worship@christchurchmequon.org

MelissaBarnettCrop.jpg

Melissa Barnett

Elementary Director

elementary@christchurchmequon.org

TraceyLarsonCrop.jpg

Tracey Larson

Special Projects

projects@christchurchmequon.org

Andrew Meyer

Facility Coordinator

facility@christchurchmequon.org