Our Team

Our staff is deployed, without onsite offices. To reach team members by phone, call the church at (262) 243-3093 and follow the prompts to leave a message.

Building Hours: CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS through August 18.

 
PastorBobSuhrCrop.jpg

Robert Suhr, Lead Pastor

pastor@christchurchmequon.org

I came to Christ Church in 1999 after successfully renewing two congregations in Southeastern Wisconsin. I am a graduate of Carthage College, Kenosha WI, and Northwestern Lutheran Theological Seminary, in St. Paul, MN. I have been happily married for over 40 years to Jill, a recently retired teacher. Our eldest son, Daniel, works as an attorney at the capitol in Madison. Andrew, our second son, joined the Christ Church pastoral team in 2014. Our daughter, Rachel, teaches elementary music in the Port Washington School District. In my free time, I love spending time at our cabin in Northern Wisconsin, cheering on my favorite sports teams, and being a sportsman in the great outdoors.

PastorAndrewSuhrCrop.jpg

Andrew Suhr, Associate Pastor

associate@christchurchmequon.org

I’m so glad to bring my passion for teaching, preaching, and coaching to Christ Church. I desire to see the church grow in faith and faithfulness, as more and more people embrace God’s redemptive story. I have pursued that desire since July 2014, when I joined the staff after my graduation from Carthage College and Luther Seminary.

My wife Patti and I parent two exuberant little girls. For fun, we enjoy camping and hiking in God’s great outdoors. I also relish sipping a good mug of tea, coffee, or beer.

KevenHayhurstCrop.jpg

Keven Hayhurst

Executive Director

executive@christchurchmequon.org

PattyClemensCrop.jpg

Patty Clemens

Traditions Coordinator

traditions@christchurchmequon.org

SaraTibbitsCrop.jpg

SARA Tibbitts

Early Childhood Director

earlychildhood@christchurchmequon.org

DanielNelsonCrop.jpg

Daniel Nelson

Technology Coordinator

technology@christchurchmequon.org

MikeSkunesCrop.jpg

Mike Skunes

Ministry Director

welcome@christchurchmequon.org

NathanMiske.jpg

Nathan Miske

Youth Director

youth@christchurchmequon.org

JenSullivanCrop.jpg

Jen Sullivan

Communications & Technology Director

communications@christchurchmequon.org

LisaSmithCrop.jpg

Lisa Smith

Media Coordinator

media@christchurchmequon.org

AnnaSuhrCrop.jpg

Anna Suhr

Worship Architect

worship@christchurchmequon.org

MelissaBarnettCrop.jpg

Melissa Barnett

Elementary Director

elementary@christchurchmequon.org

TraceyLarsonCrop.jpg

Tracey Larson

Special Projects

projects@christchurchmequon.org

Andrew Meyer

Facility Coordinator

facility@christchurchmequon.org